My Naps in Color :)

I colored my hair the night before last night….

My hair has been straight black for the past ten months and I was getting bored with it.  Therefore, on the night of October 16, just before my picnic, I colored my hair.

The color I used: Dark and Lovely Honey Blonde 378 ( I bought it for 250 gourdes / 6.50 usd at Janet Beauty Supply in Petion Ville).  Because that color doesn’t complete my tone as it is the same color with my skin, I did highlights with it instead of dying or block-coloring my hair.

The process

The Steps

The Steps

First – my hair before.  Very black.  From the general hair chart, my hair is 1b color.

Second  – I parted my hair in different medium sections for the highlights.

Third  – the color box

Fourth  – What’s included in the box: the liquid and the color

Fifth – I mixed the liquid and the color in the white bottle and apply to my hair body.  Notice that I didn’t apply color on the roots.

Sixth and Seventh  – I aluminium-foiled the colored part for maximum effect.

Eight and Ninth – I left it for 45 minutes and that’s how it went out

Tenth and Eleventh– I wash  the color out

Twelfth and Thirteenth– I protein deep condition my hair using a mixture of Olive Oil mayonnaise, avocado, oils and honey.  Put a hot cap on for fifteen minutes.

Fourteenth – I rinse thoroughly and flat twist the hair using Shea Moisture curl enhancing smoothie

The results

1381303_732755893417569_297901898_n

N.B.- The color is permanent and suitable to natural hair (it will not alter your texture).

If you have questions about my color application, please write me at afroalice@gmail.com or contact me via Facebook on our Afro Alice page.

 

3 Comments

  1. Je te félicite pour ton blog! C’est top! Je suis naturelle depuis toujours ! J’aimerais avoir des produits naturels! Donc pourrais tu me donner quelques adresses s’il te plait? Je t’attends avec impatience! Contacts, adresses ou autres! Merci déjà!

Please share your opinion/advice/comment with us